Celebrating #NetGalley Month

It’s September. This can only mean one thing. (No, not that the nights are drawing in..although they are.) September is #NETGALLEY MONTH and I am delighted to be taking part. Run by the fabulous Tay from ChicksThatRead.com, NetGalley month is all about celebrating the magic that is NetGalley, as us bloggers, reviewers and librarians attempt to make some headway into those scarily large To-Be-Read lists, therefore increasing our feedback ratio, therefore increasing our chances of being approved for even more lovely titles…win, win!

As I have only been blogging for two and a half months I am new to NetGalley and I’ve only recently signed up. Of course, I was like a kid in a sweet shop when I saw all of the delicious titles on offer and happily went mad with the old ‘Request’ button, therefore leaving me with a shelf full of books and not much feedback. So hopefully, this month will give me the chance to get that feedback rating up as I work my way through some of the books patiently sat on my Kindle.

NetGalley Badge

So, what am I planning on reading during #NetGalley Month?

The Beginners Guide To The Birds and The Bees by Sophie Hart, published by Bookouture. I’m reading this one at the moment and I’m absolutely LOVING it. It’s simply fantastic! It’s funny, I love the characters and it’s classic chick-lit.

A Place For Us (Part 2) by Harriet Evans, published by Headline Review. I am itching to get started on this after being completely absorbed by Part 1. It’s been on my Kindle about four days and I haven’t looked at it yet, now THAT is restraint. I don’t think I can resist much longer though…

Twitter Girl by Nic Tatano, published by HarperImpulse. You may have seen my very excited blog post about the release of this book in August. It sounds brilliant and I was delighted to be approved. I cannot waaaait!

Dear Daughter by Elizabeth Little. This is a title that I have heard so many people talking about that I couldn’t resist requesting. I love the sound of the synopsis and I’m buzzing with excitement over getting stuck in to this one.

These are my titles for now. I may read more, I may read less, depending on the other books that I have sat nice and patiently waiting to be reviewed for deadlines. All I can say is, I will keep you updated and give it a darn good go…

Let me know if you’re taking part in #NetGalley Month and I will post links to your blogs. What are you planning on reading this September?

 

Fotor0813233015

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

