Cover Reveal: The Island Escape by Kerry Fisher

My excitement levels are dangerously high right now. Why is that, I hear you ask. Well – I’ll tell you.

The cover for Kerry Fisher’s new novel, The Island Escape, has just been revealed and it’s a beauty! Take a look for yourself…

 

 

TheIslandEscape

 

 

I hate to say ‘I told you so’ but… I TOLD YOU SO!

I am really looking forward to reading this novel as I love, love, love Kerry Fisher. This sounds like an essential book to pack in your suitcase if you’re off jet-setting, or just the perfect read to enjoy in the garden whilst soaking up the sun *sigh*. The Island Escape is released on the 21st May, you can click here to pre-order and check out the synopsis below:

 

Can one woman’s marriage survive her best friend’s divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list.

It’s time to get back to where it all began…

Octavia Sheldon thought she’d have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn’t turn out quite like that.

Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She’s not unhappy. It’s just that she can barely recognise herself any longer.

So as Octavia watches her best friend’s marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her…?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s