Confessions of a Bad Book Blogger

Books have always been my lifeline, I think that’s why they are so important to me. Having a bad day? Get lost in a book. Worried about something? Take your mind off it with a book. Bored? Open up your imagination with a book. Sad? Cheer yourself up with a book. This is how life usually works for me.

However, a couple of rubbishy things are going on in life and for some EXTREMELY ANNOYING reason I seem to have fallen behind with my reading. I have been working a stack of overtime lately (my book habit must be funded somehow…) and I feel as though I have been neglecting my precious, pink, bookish corner of the internet.

I just wanted to apologise for my lack of posting of late and to say please stick with me! I most certainly have not given up or got bored with blogging, I still love it as much as I always have. Please feel free to still email me with review requests or if you’d like to be featured on my blog or if you’re looking for blog tour participants. I am still here & still posting! Just not being quite as noisy as I usually am…If I owe you a review/email/tweet/ANYTHING then I promise I haven’t forgotten you, I’m just being a real old slow coach at the moment.

As I may have mentioned on Twitter (roughly fourteen thousand times) I went to the Book Blogging Bonanza event at Birmingham Waterstones last Saturday. I met some of the genuinely loveliest people EVER and it was such a delight to finally meet fellow book bloggers. It was such a fun night and I feel as though my enthusiasm for everything has really been boosted. I’ll be doing a separate blog post about the event very soon. (Even sooner if someone can invent a time machine and give me more hours in the day…Anyone? Please!?)

Thanks for reading. 

Holly x

8 thoughts on “Confessions of a Bad Book Blogger

  1. You’re doing a great job and always remember the first rule of book blogging: It’s supposed to be FUN. So enjoy it, and don’t feel pressured if you’re ‘behind’ because you’re not (and I can send you a couple of photos of my TBR piles/ kindle pages if that’ll help you see what being ‘behind’ on reviews really looks like!)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Your site is full enough that people will always be able to find something even if it’s not one million percent current, I’m so in awe of you! Also I think times like this make you appreciate the books you read when you do get to them! As said above you’re absolutely amazing and your blogging is amazing so I don’t think anyone is in any danger of not sticking with you! Take a breathe, the greatest pressure in life is that you put on yourself (a quote I heard, not sure who said it but it always seems to fit the bill with me when I stop to think about it, anyhoo!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

